Cooking Italian…My Style

I love to cook, and I’m pretty diverse in my culinary skills.

I’m trying to learn more about Italian cuisines, and so far…ummm…I need help. Sure, I can make some spaghetti with a wonderful garlic and basil marinara sauce, but that’s too easy. I want to be able to “wow” people with my Italian food. Since I’m married to an Italian whose family owns a restaurant, I figured I could learn from him as well as read up on techniques.

Recently I attempted to make some focaccia bread. I’ve had this bread before, and it’s very good. It’s a cross between a light and fluffy pizza crust and garlic bread. Once I got my ingredients and utensils, I made my bread.

Unfortunately, it didn’t turn out how I wanted it. Seriously, it reminded me of flat bread and nothing like the focaccia from the Italian bakery that Joseph and I frequent.

 

 

On the other hand, Joseph said it was good, and he ate all of it. I guess I just need to work on my presentation :-/

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Cooking Italian…My Style

Leave a Reply

