Fabulous Friday

 

Recently, Joseph finally joined Facebook. He said he wanted to join in order to communicate with his family in Italy. Since he has joined, not only has he connected with his family in Italy, but he also done so in America and liked a plethora of pages. He was liking so many business pages that Facebook told him to stop, LOL! What I enjoy about all of this is that I too have been connecting with his family in Italy, and they’re so welcoming and nice. Joseph and I are planning on visiting next year, and I can’t wait to go. There is nothing like food, family, and fun!!

So far, my Friday has been wonderful, and I’m just waiting to go home and have date night with my hubby :) 

Let me not prolong this any longer (so that I can actually do some work today). I’m thankful for the following; therefore, they’re fab:

  1. Getting a new car!!! It feels so good to drive and not be afraid of your car doing some crazy mess. I hate having a car note, but we’re going to double up on the payments to reduce the time.
  2. Getting a new office! When I came back from my honeymoon, I was told I would be getting a new office, and I love it. I moved in on Monday after IT programmed my computer. It has a floor to ceiling window, and it’s more spacious. It has increased my mood a lot.
  3. Understanding. Remember when I was talking about my clinical supervisor being mean and rude? Well, I found out from another coworker that she is going through a divorce, has moved out of their home, and has moved into a condo. Of course I’m not going to say anything, but my clinical supervisor has been very, VERY nice this week. It feels weird because I know what she is going through, and I want to offer a listening ear, but I don’t want her to know that I know. I’m able to forgive, and I understand what she is feeling. I’m not saying she is right for treating people badly. I’m saying I understand.
  4. A man who can cook. Joseph threw down on the grill this past holiday, and I was very grateful. I made the side dishes, and we enjoyed our rainy July 4th together. It was wonderful.
  5. Family. I love my family, and I’m glad Joseph and I are bridging our families together. Yes, family can be bad…but when it’s good…it’s a damn good feeling.

“What can you do to promote world peace? Go home and love your family.”  Mother Teresa

5 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday

  1. I just laughed out loud that Facebook told him to stop! I’m still laughing. So funny!

    Family is incredible :)

    Enjoy your date night and have a fabulous weekend.

    • Thanks! Of course, I have my bumps in the road like everyone else, but I don’t like to focus on them. When you focus on negativity, your life becomes negative. Life is too short to make it less than what it’s supposed to be, which is positive and grand.

  2. God is truly good. I love how you are constantly counting your blessings. When I remember my many blessings, I know I feel guilty when I think about things in my life that I wish I could change or things I wish I had but don’t. Way to be positive!!

Leave a Reply

