Good Morning

Today, I didn’t post a picture that I took. Instead, I posted a picture of where we will be this weekend. We’re traveling to Sedona, AZ, and I’m so excited. I’ve never been to Sedona, but I’ve heard it’s a very relaxing, calm, and spiritual city.  This comes at a perfect time for me, because I need a spiritual cleanse.

Have you ever felt the need to pray? To say a serious, deep, pleading prayer while also giving thanksgiving? That’s how I’m feeling. I’m not religious by far, but I’m very spiritual. I strongly believe we as a people work best when we not only receive clarification from God, but also when we find peace with life. It removes any psychological ills (i.e. anxiety, depression), and it removes physical ill (i.e. stress). When I lived in Georgia, I would travel to Tybee Island to have my spiritual cleanse. It was a way for me to have a deep and personal connection to God, while also meditating on my life. I’m nowhere near Tybee Island, but I’m sure Sedona will still meet the needs. While there, I will make sure to keep in mind my family, friends, and even the people I’ve communicated with via this blog. No one is too big or too small for a prayer.

We’re also planning on enjoying ourselves with golfing, hiking, and exploring the shops and centers of Sedona. I can’t wait to see what this city has to offer.

2 thoughts on “Good Morning

Leave a Reply

