Politics + Interracial Couples + Twitter = A RACIAL DISASTER!

To see what I’m talking about, please feel free to read the full details on the Twitchy Entertainment.  I love how Adam Housley defended his wife. That was sexy ;).  You have to respect him for that, no matter what. I’m actually a fan of Adam Housley and Tamera Mowry (Housley), and in her defense, yes Joe Biden did interrupt too much. As someone who was part of a debate club, you’re taught to not do that. I guess Uncle Joe missed that part of the learning…

…anyways…

…Tamera didn’t deserve the backlash that came her way, and I’m appalled at the amount of ignorance. Then again, I’m not. She received just as much, if not more, when she married *GASP* a white man because how dare a HALF WHITE / HALF BLACK WOMAN MARRIES THE ENEMY *major sarcasm*. I’m sorry to say, but Black people can be just as ignorant as the KKK when it comes to race/ethnicity.

9 thoughts on “Politics + Interracial Couples + Twitter = A RACIAL DISASTER!

  1. I didn’t hear about this and I hate that she received flack for it…I only take issue with the fact that Romney did it last week and was lauded as the “clear winner”. He stated nothing substanative. This week Uncle Joe Joe was convicted in his speaking and stated things (relatively) truthfully. So why is it such a problem THIS week when someone in the debate interrupts when LAST week MIttens got a free pass?

    • EXACTLY! The double standard is sickening. President Obama was blasted in the LAST debate for not speaking up – Biden speaks up in THIS debate and he’s “rude.” Really???? SMH

      • The point I was trying to make was the backlash Tamera was receiving due to her opinion. She has a right to her opinion, whether we want to agree with it or not, and I don’t think she should’ve been encumbered with a plethora of hateful, ignorant comments.

      • Sorry; I’m just seeing this. I was responding to Andromeda’s statement “I only take issue with the fact that Romney did it last week and was lauded as the “clear winner.” I share your view that Tamera is entitled to her opinion, and I should have included that in my original post. I do understand the point of your post and my response drifted a bit off topic w/o the inclusion of that clarification. I’ll take a bit more time to reread my posts next time. Please excuse me.

  2. “I’m sorry to say, but Black people can be just as ignorant as the KKK when it comes to race/ethnicity.”

    THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am a black woman, and I co-sign this 100%. So sad, but true. When will people change????

Leave a Reply

